About Us

We were founded on the simple theory: You learn by doing

30 years ago, our founder and INSEAD professor, Jean-Claude Larréché invented a strategic marketing business simulation called Markstrat. His theory was simple: if you give students a way to apply under real market conditions the theory they learned during their lessons, they will not only devote more energy but will also learn from their mistakes and successes alike.

And it’s this motto that’s stayed with us in the 30 years since we were founded. But as an organization we’ve changed throughout the years:
With the digital revolution, marketing evolved, and so did we. We expanded our simulation range to address the evolving teaching needs of professors and the core concepts within marketing: from the marketing mix and brand strategy, innovation with blue ocean strategy to more recently, digital media.

It’s no secret our business simulations are considered the best on the market and it’s down to our core vales that we owe this success: collaboration and innovation.

We listen to and collaborate with our Markstrat Advisory Board, a group that comprises of esteemed professors and expert Markstart instructors, to ensure that our business simulations are meeting the ever-changing needs in education. And we constantly re-invest back into our simulations by making ongoing design and functionality improvements to ensure we are providing the best and the most innovative teaching solutions for professors.

Today, over one million participants in more than 500 universities and business schools are using StratX simulations and we serve the top professors from 70 countries from across the globe.

Join us on this journey and provide an amazing teaching experience for your students with our engaging, innovative and world-renown business simulations.

Why use business simulations in class?
Meet the Global Team
Jean-Claude Larréché

Founder & Chairman

Stephanie Zanon

Managing Director – Licensing Global
Region: Northern Europe & Central Asia
stephanie.zanon@stratx.com

Linkedin

Americas: Accounts Team (Boston)

Paul Ritmo

Licensing Director Americas 
paul.ritmo@stratx.com

Linkedin
Region: East Coast & Midwest USA

Nadia Stoyanova

Account Manager
nadia.stoyanova@stratx.com
Linkedin
Region: Canada and the Western & Mid-western United States

Jesica Zelek

Senior Account Manager (South America)  
jesica.zelek@stratx.com

Linkedin
Region: Latin America & Southeast USA

EMEAA: Accounts Team (Paris)

Patricia Huber

Senior Account Manager
patricia.huber@stratx.com

Linkedin
Region: France, Southern Europe & Africa

Elisa Möller-Pouyadou

Licensing Account Manager
elisa.moller
@stratx.com
Linkedin
Region: Central & Eastern Europe, Middle East, East & SE Asia, Oceania

The R&D and Support Team

Ali Oulhaci

Simulation Designer
ali.oulhaci@stratx.com

Linkedin

Aurélien Dauvergne

R&D Project Manager 
aurelien.dauvergne@stratx.com

Linkedin

Digital Communications

Alexandra Harris

Digital Marketing Manager
alexandra.harris@stratx.com
Linkedin

April Giarla

Digital Marketing Project Manager
april.giarla@stratx.com
Linkedin

Need advice?

Please contact one of our friendly advisors